Death

I’ve committed suicide again
In hopes that resurrection
Comes in more than threes.
This is why I’ve no fear of death;
I’ve done it so many times already.
I walk, a specter on this earth,
Mourning the dead I have joined,
Because failure in life
Was an onus my soul couldn’t bear,
But here in the domain of Hades
The silence is just as insufferable;
I am blind to the presence I cherished most.
Now more than ever,
I realize death is no solution
To the problems of life,
And I can only hope there is a necromancer
To revive me again,
To make me more than a revenant,
To make me whole.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

