Divinity

Light within

Now that you have offered me a glimpse
Into your spirit, carefree and ethereal,
I cannot turn back,
Cannot pretend I don’t know
What true beauty is.
Such a wonderful gift
You imparted upon me
Just by being yourself,
By showing me your soul;
And now, in your absence,
Everything is the dullest grey.
There is no meaning,
No substance,
No value
Left in this world, save what you possess;
And though I wander alone
Through fields of doubt and insecurity,
It is your light I now carry with me
To blot out the smoke of distress,
And though it’s just a sliver of your divinity,
It is enough,
And I will carry it with me always
As I venture into the black.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

